What people say about ActiveWords


Bloggers and users discuss ActiveWords:


Kevin King, product development executive - Behind the Scenes : Active Words
Director of Sales Soft, NZ - November 2013 (click "Features" link)
Lifehacker - Ultimate Productivity Tools For Saving Time - March 2013
Free Web Tool Friday: ActiveWords - Patron Technology Blog - March 2013
Transform The Way Your PC Works For You, CopyToContact Blog - February 2013
How To Get Things Done With Windows, Kelly Clay - Forbes - August 2012
Matt Miller Reviews ActiveWords 2.0 for ZDNET - August 2012
Another Shameless Review–Active Words 2.0 - Scott Anderson's Blog - August 2012
Scobleizer: A killer productivity tool for Windows users: ActiveWords - July 2012
Clutter Video Tip: Make Killer Custom Keyboard Shortcuts with ActiveWords - July 2012
US News and World Report (April 10, 2012) - "10 Must Have Tools for Time Management"
- Melissa C, User Testimonial - February 2011
- ActiveWords: Supercharge your productivity for free! - Digital Home Thoughts (November 2010)
- One Note and ActiveWords - Ferrari Fast - GTD Times (February 2010)
- Kay Brooks - Great news! ActiveWords now has a free version (January 2010)
GTD Times - Driving in the fast lane with ActiveWords - David Allen and Buzz Bruggeman Podcast
Life Hacker - "Save time with text substitution"
Scott Andersen - "Yet Another Review :)"
The Clutter Diet Blog - "The Buzz About ActiveWords"
Buzz Bruggeman - Managing Your Mind (video with Robert Scoble)
Martin Korn, MD - ActiveWords - A Paradox of Excellence
Ed Bott, ZDNet - Readers choose their ten favorite Windows programs
Robin Meadow - A Few of My Favorite Things
- Chris Blatnick - ActiveWords...Making Notes (and More!) Easier To Use
- Hava Lyon - ActiveWords: A Fantastic Program and a Real Time Saver
- Greg Perry speaks about ActiveWords.
- Common Sense Software Licensing
- AddictiveWords - ActiveWords as a supertool.
- Productivity Portfolio - ActiveWords Removes PC Contraints.
- Roger C. Parker's Resource Center - Active Words saves time communicating and researching and Boost your computing productivity.
- Robin Capper - Isn't this a CAD blog? (A customer's ActiveWords experience in detail - five parts.)
- Brendon Connelly - Slacker Manager - I am in love with ActiveWords.
- Marc Orchant - The Office Weblog - Equation Tools, ActiveWords
- Al Nye The Lawyer Guy - ActiveWords (also in the Maine Lawyers Review)
- shel Israel - Active Words: Now I Get It
- John R. Durant's WebLog - ...OK, Everything, and ActiveWords
- Jon Udell's Radio Blog - ActiveWords and namespace completion
- Chris Kunicki - First Product to Win the "OfficeZealot.com Stamp of Approval"  
- Chris Kunicki - ActiveWords Helps Me Manage the Complexity
- Eric Snyder - Personal Productivity and Activewords (see 05/06/2004)
- Robin Good - Shortcut Your Desires: AWesome ActiveWords
- Adam Kalsey - ActiveWords
- Sirhsa Development - ActiveWords First Impressions
- Sirhsa Development - ActiveWords (part II of?)
- Ernie the Attorney - ActiveWords



Reviews from media sources:


- ActiveWords - one of David Allen's top productivity tools - October 2010
- CNET Review ActiveWords - October 2010
- PC World August 2008, "Simplify Your Desktop With Docking, Tabs, and Macro Software"
- PCWord Review by Laura Blackwell - July 2008.
- Jeremey Wagstaff, The Keys to the Kingdom, December 2007
- Jake Ludington's Digital Lifestyle, Automating Repetitive Tasks, April, 2006
- Neat Tricks ActiveWords Review, March 2006
- Geek.com 2005 Holiday Buying Guide.
- Michael E. Callahan aka Dr. File Finder™ - ActiveWords Review, May 2004.
- Eric Grevstad of WinPlanet rates ActiveWords the number 3
   software of 2003
- Charles Wright, The Age (requires free registration) - Little helper takes the drudgery out of work
- Bill Machrone, PC Magazine - Who Needs a Mouse?
- Paul Easton, Attorney - Technolawyer: ActiveWords Review
- Paul Gilster, News Observer - Simplify how you compute
- Scot Finnie's Newsletter - Cyndy's Review: ActiveWords SE 1.9
- Rafe Needleman, Business2.com - What's the Word?
- Eric Grevstad, WinPlanet.com - ActiveWords 1.9 Review
- Ramon G. McLeod, PCWorld.com - ActiveWords Turns Words Into Actions
- James E. Powell - The Office Letter:
  "ActiveWords comes with our highest recommendation EVER"
- Scot Finnie's Newsletter - ActiveWords
- Stephen Bird,  The Lawyer's PC - Using ActiveWords
- Brett Burney, LLRX.com - ActiveWords for Active PCs

Reviews and Customer Comments:


"ActiveWords is indispensable"
F. Carney - Salt Lake City Utah

"I've been using it now for over six months,
and it has truly changed my life. You have to try it! 
It's free for 60 days and the tech support is incredible."
Ernie the Attorney

"I can't imagine not having ActiveWords on my computer. Our business is all about productivity, and ActiveWords is one tool that helps me be incredibly productive. Going back to the 'old way' would be like asking me to go back to using a typewriter.  The time savings of this software pays for itself over and over again."
Lorie Marrero - ClutterDiet.com.


"The efficiencies government wide could be staggering if we had equipment and software that would cooperate with ActiveWords. I had recently thought that we couldn't duplicate the productivity gains of the last decade, but I believe ActiveWords could fuel another quantum leap in productivity and would enable more timely responses so that we get credit for being customer friendly and giving good service."


US Federal Government Employee:


 


"ActiveWords will change your life forever. It will allow you to use 'your' language to communicate with your computer. Lawyers use words that only lawyers understand (hence, a 'depo' to a lawyer means a meeting wherein he or she will be taking the testimony of a person under oath in trial preparation), yet when a gynecologist uses the word "depo" he or she means a shot given to women for birth control. ActiveWords saves so much time it is unbelievable.  It allows you to use 'your' language to describe what you want.  It allows your computer to speak 'your' language. Try it." 

Melinda Seitz - Recruiter:



"ActiveWords...fills gaps in the Windows operating system, facilitating quick, efficient computing for lawyers and staff."

A Shortcut That Goes a Long Way
( American Bar Association Journal)




"...Experts won't want to work without it, and novices will become attached immediately. You type, it works...


Chris Pirillo- GnomeREPORT




 

"ActiveWords is an incredible program that we at Cool Site of the Day are currently flipping over...ActiveWords will completely change the way you work and save you loads of time!"

CoolSiteOfTheDay 



"Once you get in the habit of using ActiveWords shortcuts, you'll be hooked, and the cost of the program will be more than made up in the time and keystrokes it will save you and your end users."

Jeff Davis, TechRepublic


"It has been a delight using your software! I don't exaggerate when I say that there are times when I pull up a program or a pre-addressed e-mail message, just for the kick of it! I also love pulling up contacts simply by typing in their first name and hitting the ActiveWords key..."

Henry Nguyen, USA


"...I think your application is a wonderful productivity tool and the best so far I have tried. I especially enjoy the feature that prompts me to add an active word whenever I launch an application or folder a couple of times. Really nice and impressive job ;-)"

Thierry Lalinne, Belgium


"It allows me to automate lengthy repetitive tasks that I would otherwise have to spend 30-45 minutes a day on."

Charles L. Grett
Ernst & Young LLP


" Originally I was looking for a program for voice control of the computer but now that I have found ActiveWords I think it is far superior to any of the other control programs I have tried, voice or otherwise."

Hal Marston


Have something to say? Send us your feedback at:
  sales@ActiveWords.com